Carpentaria’s Remote Therapy Services team regularly travel to remote communities across the Northern Territory. Our clinicians can provide Occupational Therapy and Speech Pathology services for children, adolescents, and adults.

We encourage you to request services in the areas you require. Complete a referral form here if you are interested in receiving therapy sessions with our clinicians in your community.

 

Our upcoming travel dates are:

Maningrida: 

  • Tuesday 6 – Thursday 8 February
  • Tuesday 12 – Thursday 14 March
  • Tuesday 16 – Thursday 17 April
  • Tuesday 21 – Thursday 23 May
  • Tuesday 18 – Thursday 20 June

Ramingining

  • Tuesday 13 February
  • Tuesday 19 March
  • Tuesday 30 April
  • Tuesday 4 June

Millingimbi

  • Tuesday 13 – Thursday 15 February
  • Monday 25 – Wednesday 27 March
  • Tuesday 30 April – Thursday 2 May
  • Tuesday 4 June – Thursday 6 June

Alice Springs

  • We have a full-time Occupational Therapist in Alice Springs
  • Additional travel dates TBC

Galiwin’ku

  • Tuesday 6 – Thursday 8 February
  • Tuesday 12 – Thursday 14 March
  • Tuesday 16 – Thursday 18 April
  • Tuesday 21 – Thursday 23 May
  • Tuesday 18 – Thursday 20 June

Katherine

  • Tuesday 30 January – Thursday 1 February
  • Further dates TBC

Tennant Creek

  • Monday 22 – Wednesday 24 January
  • Further dates TBC

 

Please note these dates may change due to circumstances outside our control.

For further details about our Therapy Services, contact us on 8920 9400 or alliedhealth@carpentaria.org.au